Skip to main content


Kolkata district is an administrative district of the Indian state of West Bengal. It contains the center part of the city of Kolkata. The jurisdiction of the Kolkata Collector, that is, of the district, is within the areas covered by the Kolkata Police and by the Kolkata Municipal Corporation, but it does not cover the entire area covered by either of them. See Civic administration of Kolkata.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 6 content items for the content type chosen by you under Kolkata
Dakshineswar Kali Temple Kolkata

Dakshineswar temple is one of the most revered, sacred temples in Kolkata, dedicated to goddess Kali.

Birla Mandir Kolkata

Birla Mandir of Kolkata is an exemplary work of art. It is one of the finest architectural beauties of the city. The indigenous craftsmanship of the temple is the hallmark of its grandeur.

Beautiful Jain Glass Temple Kolkata

Rai Badridas Bahadur Mukim, an esteemed member of Jewelers community of Kolkata built this Parasnath Jain temple and decorated it with beautiful glass work from in and outsides.

Beautiful Dwadash Shiva Temples Barisha, Kolkata

Dwadash Shiva Temples are Hindu temples Located in Barisha locality of Kolkata dedicated to God Shiva.

Vibhasha Shakthi Peetha Kolkata

Vibhasha Shakthi Peeth is the place where Devi Sati’s left ankle fell. Here Devi is worshipped as Kapalini or Bhimarupa and Lord Shiva as Sarvanand.

Kolkata Jain Temple Kolkata

Kolkata Jain Temple is a Jain temple at Badridas Temple Street and a major tourist attraction in Kolkata, India. The temple was built by a Jain named Rai Badridas Bahadur Mookim in 1867.