Skip to main content


Aurangabad District is one of the 36 districts of Maharashtra state in western India. It is bordered by the districts of Nashik to the west, Jalgaon to the north, Jalna to the east, and Ahmednagar to the south. Aurangabad is the headquarters and principal city. The district covers an area of 10,100 km², out of which 141.1 km² is urban area and 9,958.9 km² is rural. Aurangabad district is a major tourism region in Marathwada.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 3 content items for the content type chosen by you under Aurangabad
Ellora Caves Aurangabad

Ellora is one of the largest rock-cut monastery-temple caves complexes in the world, and a UNESCO World Heritage Site in Maharashtra, India.

Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga Ellora

Grishneshwar/Grushneshwar Jyotirlinga is one of the 12 Jyotirlinga shrines mentioned in the Shiva Purana Grishneshwar is believed as the Last or 12th  Jyotirlinga on the earth.

Ajanta Cave Temple Aurangabad

Ajanta Cave Temple is the marvellous architectural wonder that depicts the rich legacy of India.Acknowledged as the world heritage site,Ajanta Caves are renowned throughout the Globe.