Skip to main content

Chakra Theertham

Description of this tag
The reservoir mentioned here is the Chakra Theertham, where the wheel of Brahma fell. It is also the place where Vishnu flung his discus at the demons. The chakra theertham is hexagonal in shape.
(Choose a content type to filter listed content)
There are 3 content items for the content type chosen by you under
Sri Devaraja Perumal Temple Thiru Naimisaranyam Lucknow

Naimisaranyam is among the eight swayam vyakhta kshetrams and among the 108 divyadesams of Sri Vaishnavas.

Adi Jagannatha Perumal Temple Thiruppullani

The Adi Jagannatha Temple is dedicated to the Hindu god Vishnu.It is one of the 108 Divyadesam dedicated to Vishnu, who is worshipped as Adi Jagann

Sri Jagannatha Perumal Temple Festival

Hundreds of devotees from various parts of the State participated in the special Sukla Paksha Maha Ashtami Homam performed at the